Armen Chakmakjian

AppleTV and HD movie rental…

In technology on September 20, 2008 at 9:45 pm

I finally rented a movie last night from my AppleTV.   I saw that they had the “Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan” in HD.   It was great.  It may have been in HD, but of course it was without 21st century special effects.

Actually selecting and starting the movie was so fast I wasn’t sure if I had been charged correctly.   I suppose that one thing I’d change on the UI is that your payment method ought to be shown (aka tell me if I am using apple $$ credits or if it will be going to my credit card…why should I have to go to itunes on a PC to figure this out?)

I think I want to rent the Bourne movies and the Stargate movies since those are also in HD.  The kids enjoyed the movie too, but I had to keep telling them to listen to the dialogue (“hours would seem like days”  “His pattern indicates twodimensional thinking” et cetera).

Anyway, now that I’ve done it, anybody want to give me a gift, an itunes card would be nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

