Armen Chakmakjian

Firefox -> Minefield

In technology on October 25, 2008 at 4:21 am

So I’m playing with Minefield, an alpha version of Firefox this evening.   This thing SCREAMS.  I’ve tried the WSJ, QuickBase and My Yahoo.  It is alpha code and doesn’t have a lot of compatible plug-ins or a flash player.   But it renders grid edit in QuickBase really fast.  It does have some flaws (I’m using on OSX) like as it was rendering part of one app (our issues list) the bottom of the screen seemed to be rendering the the wsj webiste that I was previously viewing IN REVERSE!  I was cracking up…have never seen anything like that.

I actually can’t compare this to Chrome since Chrome isn’t available yet for OSX.

Anyway if you are willing to play go to the latest build

Leave a Reply

