Armen Chakmakjian

OK tonight I’m trying a Facebook Ad experiment.

In Random on November 7, 2008 at 4:26 am

I’ve placed a facebook ad for my book Urtaru.  I have no idea whether it will be seen or not, but if you see it, let me know.  It’ll show up in the ad space on Facebook on the right side

  1. So far after 66000+ viewings, 26 people followed the link over to my listing on Amazon. Nobody has purchased as far as I can tell. Josh gave me a good idea to create “free offering” like an excerpt on my blog as an enticement. Let see if I can pull it off.

  2. So I created a targeted ad to FB people who had an interest in science-fiction and gave them a pointer to get a free excerpt. Seeing clicks against the ad, but not on the blog where the excerpt is….maybe it is too many clicks to get there…

    Also it hasn’t been 48 hours since the FB fan page was created so I don’t have the summary stats for that page yet. This is all quite interesting…

Leave a Reply

