Armen Chakmakjian

More experimenting…embedding an self recorded mp3 in my blog

In Music, Random, technology on January 18, 2009 at 2:10 am

Here’s a version of Dust in the Wind I recorded on Garage Band, maybe 3 years ago.  I haven’t really had the time in the last couple of years to carve out time to fool around with Garage Band. This evening, with a little help from google, I learned the html trick to embed an audio track in my blog. way cool. On the other hand, you can see how much of an amateur musician and sound engineer I am even with Garage Band helping me.

http://idisk.mac.com/armenchakmakjian-Public/Dust%20in%20the%20wind%20.mp3/

If this works, I might make my next move, Podcasting…the world of technology will never be the same. Now if this doesn’t work, it might be because WordPress prevents this, but the preview worked so here goes…

  1. Great music! How did you embed the audio?!

  2. [audio "HTTP://yourlink/toyousong.mp3"]

    you do have to store your song someplace. I kept mine in my public me.com directory

Leave a Reply

