Armen Chakmakjian

Hey, I’m listed on Alltop! AWESOME!

In career, Literature, Science Fiction, web 2.0 on January 26, 2009 at 5:51 am

I just got listed on the alltop  SciFi and Fantasy Novel page way down at the bottom after many relatively famous, not so famous and infamous sci-fi bloggers and writers.  I thought it kinda kewl!

For those who don’t know what alltop is, I direct you to their about page which explains it pretty well.   alltop considers itself a “digital magazine rack” of the Internet.

As to why they might consider me interesting, I found the following in the about page:

  • Some sites and blogs bring us credibility. For example, Politics.alltop.com has to display the Washington Post fairly near the top. If it were missing or far down the page, we’d expect a first-time visitor to question our quality.
  • Some sites and blogs are relatively unknown but provide such high-quality information that we feel it’s our moral duty to tell the world about them. Newmedia Jim on Twitterati.alltop.com is an example of this; he’s only a NBC cameraman flying around the world on Air Force One

So considering that I’m not the Washington Post, I fall into the second category, “relatively unknown” and “high-quality.” 😉 The measure of my relative quality though should be obvious by my placement which is LAST on the page 🙂 I do appreciate the listing and I am honored that they’d consider me at all.

That particular page I’m listed on has some really good stuff on it too, if you are into Sci-Fi.   And alltop asks that we who are listed should send people there if we can, so please go visit alltop

Leave a Reply

