Armen Chakmakjian

A rabbit in my backyard…

In Random on June 9, 2009 at 1:28 pm

So I was looking outside my window this morning and I saw the neighborhood rabbit…this is probably the 3rd sighting for me and on this overcast day, watching him chewing on tall grass in my backyard I got all philosophical.   Several thoughts popped in my head…

1) Maslow…wondering if this rabbit is self-actualizing…

2) What a life, hiding and eating in tall grass

3) There used to be a coyote in our neighborhood…amazing the rabbit hasn’t run into a predator

4) I wouldn’t mind a simpler life…college cost would be less…

5) Don’t rabbits have lots of bunnies…how come I keep seeing just this one?

6) I thought we had cats in the neighborhood?

7) RABBIT STEW…from the original bugs bunny…

Then I came to work…

Leave a Reply

