Armen Chakmakjian

CC on Youtube

In Random on March 9, 2010 at 4:05 am

So youtube is trying out a new feature, closed captioning as well as translation.  And I tried it…and I was cracking up.  I had it try to transcribe my reading of my book chapter 1…

First off let me say, awesome attempt.

Next let me say, the mis-transcribed stuff was hilarious.

You’ll see the CC button near where the HQ button usually is on replay.   To learn more about it, here’s the official documentation http://help.youtube.com/support/youtube/bin/answer.py?answer=100078

If you want to try it, here it is…(now knowing A/B testing that goes on on websites, I cannot guarantee that you’ll see the button…so please don’t blame me if you are a B and I am an A in the test)

Leave a Reply

