Armen Chakmakjian

My book is now in PRINT (Drumroll please, Smitty)

In Kindle, Literature, Random, Science Fiction, Social Media, technology, web 2.0 on November 11, 2010 at 11:29 pm

About 2 years ago, about this time of the year, I published a science fiction novel, Urtaru, on the Amazon Kindle that I had written.   It’s been available for a while and I’ve sold some copies (and even had to file a schedule C…boy did I felt made when I received the 1099 in the mail).

In the meantime I embarked on trying to self-publish it so that it would be available in print also.   In the process, I added a foreword to the book to explain how writing the story came about.   The side effect of releasing it as a physical book is that I’ve republished the kindle edition with the new foreword.  In the process I have also lowered the price of the kindle edition to the lowest price I can on my agreement with Amazon (yes they have a lower limit).    So my book is available on:

My Own Bookstore on CreateSpace for $14.99

The Kindle Store (both US and in the UK!) $2.99

You can read more about me and my book on my book website

or take a look at the brief profile Amazon provides for me as an author

In a couple of weeks, createspace will move my printed book onto amazon for me so you can buy it there also

BTW the print copy makes a perfect christmas gift (or at least one that will elicit all kinds of strange and humorous looks which you should record on a flip and post to YouTube).  I don’t think that when the recipient reads the book they’ll have the same looks, as I’m pretty sure they’ll be entertained for 326 pages.

And authors with whom I exchange follows out there on twitter and facebook, I’d appreciate a retweet or a via on this one.  Thanks!

Now I have to go back to my SAP homework before class tonight.

Leave a Reply

