Armen Chakmakjian

Good days with my 5s

In Random on September 26, 2013 at 6:56 pm

I really enjoy my iPhone 5s. Things just work. I had updated my iPhone 4 to iOS 7 earlier in the summer, and lived through the beta updates until the last update. It had improved a lot during those two months.

The Slo-mo and zoom in the video cam are great updates. The finger scan works flawlessly.

However, it is the overall speed of the phone that is impressive. Stuff just happens immediately when you invoke it.

Many of the 3rd party apps are updated by now including the WordPress app I’m using to compose this. I’m less happy with the Facebook app since it seems like the main difference is that the buttons are on the bottom. Snore. The Evernote app really takes advantage of the new ux paradigm in iOS 7 and is quite elegant.

Really, it just feels nice. It is paper light. I got the red leather cover with the gray (black) phone. The black on red is quite visually stunning.

Anyway just thought I’d update folks.

IMG_0316 IMG_0314

Leave a Reply

