Armen Chakmakjian

Scott Adams on success, luck and failure

In Random on October 13, 2013 at 12:59 pm

I thought this paragraph was sardonically humorous:

Nietzsche famously said, “What doesn’t kill us makes us stronger.” It sounds clever, but it’s a loser philosophy. I don’t want my failures to simply make me stronger, which I interpret as making me better able to survive future challenges. (To be fair to Nietzsche, he probably meant the word “stronger” to include anything that makes you more capable. I’d ask him to clarify, but ironically he ran out of things that didn’t kill him)

You can read and view the rest of the piece here : Fail Your Way To Sucess (wsj)

Leave a Reply

