Armen Chakmakjian

Xmas Product Review #2

In Random on December 28, 2013 at 3:54 am

I received a pair of Bose Quiet Comfort 15 earphones. Image Actually both my wife and I “received” them from the gentleman in the photo to the left.  His reasoning was that after their recent trip to California in coach, that any subsequent trips they take, that they ought to have the decent airplane engine noise cancelling audio.  These things are amazing, as you probably guess.  I have them on as I am typing this and for a bit I was playing some iTunes music through it.  Between the noise cancellation and the music I was able to almost completely drown out the din in the house. When the music stopped, the ambient noise of the house (refrigerators, dishwashers, the furnace and water in the baseboard heat were pretty much gone still.  I could hear voices in the distance (even a few feet away) and could rightly claim that I hadn’t heard a thing.  I am enjoying this immensely and I think I have found the perfect prop to isolate my thoughts as a try to write book 2 (yes I’ve been talking about this for years and it seem the only time I write a chapter now is on a plane when I have nothing else to distract me).  Now I have less and less of an excuse.  BTW shameless self-promotion alert, book one is available on the kindle for a measly $2.99.  And if you pay attention to this blog, every once in a while it goes on sale for even less (and ever so often for absolutely nuttin’… further if you are an amazon prime customer, you can borrow it for free anytime you want).

Back to the Bose earphones. They are awesome. And if you are wondering what’s in my glass given my recent post is a simple, excellent and affordable Glenmorangie. with a one piece of ice 🙂

Leave a Reply

