Armen Chakmakjian

Xmas Product Review #3 – Fitbit Force

In Random on December 28, 2013 at 4:05 am

Ok folks, I’m back on the bandwagon again.  I’m monitoring my health constantly, including in my sleep.Photo on 12-27-13 at 10.53 PM I don’t have much to report at the moment except that I don’t walk enough but I seem to walk up and down the stairs in my house a lot. I slept 4:44 last night and only was restless for 1 minute at 3:48am about 1 hour after I went to sleep. I don’t normally go to sleep that late, but there was a lot of electronic activity last night getting various pieces of equipment and iPhone apps all hooked up and settled. I will follow this review up in several weeks with an update on whether it has changed my life, but the mere fact that I am now measuring my activity and calorie burn, I can no longer claim ignorance of how much exercise I am getting. Already in one day, I was adding in the food that I was eating and looking at the calorie burn. I’m scientific enough to do the simple math. You’re burning 100 calories an hour just sitting there. You ate 2200 calories by 6 o’clock. Darn that Panera Bread 99 cent chocolate chip cookie and the glass of scotch…you didn’t count those.

 

Leave a Reply

